Fill out forms 3. Review Order ... County where the marriage license was issued If you are under the age of 18, please call the office for requirements. In order to obtain a copy of a marriage certificate in PA, you will need to write to the clerk of the court for the county where the marriage took place. Blood test / Physical Test: No Each applicant for a marriage license must appear in person before the Clerk of Orphans’ Court in order to complete the application for a license. Call Vital Records: 724-656-3100 or 844-228-3516 (toll-free) The birth/death certificate inquiry line is available: Monday - Friday 7:15 am to 10:00 pm Mailing Address: Department of Health Bureau of Health Statistics & Registries Division of Vital Records P.O. In the event that a marriage license is either denied or expires without being used, the application fee is non-refundable. we have established a video conferencing process for virtual marriage license applications, with priority given to berks county residents, before the clerk of orphans' court as authorized by the court. 1. Apply for your official Bucks County PA Marriage certificate forms online. A printed and completed request for a certified copy of marriage license; If requesting a copy by mail, send the above information, check or money order, and a self-addressed, stamped envelope to: Marriage Bureau Erie County Courthouse 140 West Sixth Street Room 123 Erie, PA 16501 Box 1528 New Castle, PA 16101 Ph: 724.656.3100 . Centre County Marriage License Guidelines. The Huntingdon County Marriage Records Search (Pennsylvania) links below open in a new window and take you to third party websites that provide access to Huntingdon County public records. The cost of a marriage license is $50 CASH ONLY. Some counties may also offer telephone or internet searches, with credit card payment, if you need a copy of a marriage certificate in Pennsylvania. There is a 3 day waiting period once you apply for the license. Marriage license are valid for 60 days from the date of issuance and may be used anywhere in PA. PA law requires a minimum 3 day waiting period after the application is made before a license can be issued. The license is Valid for 60 days after day of issue and you can use in any of the 67 counties in the State of PA. Search Bucks County genealogy records such as marriage records, obituaries, and more. Inmate Listing; Prothonotary & Clerk of Courts; Recorder of Deeds; Fraud, Waste, and Abuse Hotline; Please note that marriage license requirements have not changed. An Exemplification is an authentication of the record by a Judge of the Orphans’ Court and the Elected Clerk of the Orphans’ Court. effective immediately and for the foreseeable future, there will be no "in person" marriage license applications in the berks register of wills office. FEES The fee for a marriage license varies from county to county. Select a service 2. Note: An application for a marriage license is NOT a marriage license. Email Vital Records. A marriage license is valid for 60 days from date it is issued. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification 5. A license issued by any Pennsylvania county can be used in any Pennsylvania county, however, the license is invalid outside of Pennsylvania. In those cases, you need to contact one of the Clinton County Judges and … 4.Marriage licenses are valid for 60 days from the issuance and may be used anywhere in the State of PA Because the state does not require the Department of Vital Records to maintain copies of marriage licenses, your only option for getting a copy of a marriage license in PA is to go through the county courthouse where the license was originally obtained. Bucks County, Pennsylvania, marriage license bonds, 1772-1782 : with miscellaneous documents and letters Apply where: Marriage License Bureau of the Register of Wills 2. If either of the parties has been previously married, they need to present, to the clerk, a divorce Decree with a Judges signature, or a death certificate . Marriage License Guidelines. The ceremony need not be performed in the county in which the license was issued but must be performed in the state of Pennsylvania. Completing a marriage license application in Washington County is a two-step process. Marriage License Requirements. There is a $45.00 filing fee for the Marriage License Application Due to the time required to process an application, 4:00pm is the latest to begin a Marriage License Application 200 South Juliana Street, Bedford, Pennsylvania 15522 | (814) 623-4807 | www.bedfordcountypa.org Likewise, a license issued in any other county in Pennsylvania may be used in Montgomery County. 1) Review Marriage License Requirements 2) Cost: $70.00 (cash or credit card, payable at office appearance). License will be issued three days after appearance in the Register of Wills Office. ... Bellefonte, PA 16823 Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: 814-355-6980 Quick Links. Fees The fees for a marriage license vary from county to county. Box 1528 New Castle, PA 16103 Checks are made payable to Register of Wills. Often required for joint taxes, insurance, social security benefits, or other vital records. If you're getting married in Pennsylvania, you must first apply for a marriage license. Officiants for Civil Ceremonies. Every county courthouse in the state maintains its own copies of records. ... 112 Mercer County Courthouse, Mercer, PA 16137 Phone (724) 662-3800 ext. 2248 Fax (724) 662-1604. The fee in Dauphin County is $70.00 plus a credit processor fee of $1.79. The Nuccios, of Phoenixville, came up with a commonly used solution: They had their friend preside over their August 2016 marriage, but they got a self-uniting marriage license, instead. ... View Cambria County marriage license requirements and information about obtaining historic birth, death and marriage records. 3.Application must be made within 60 days of the wedding date. The link to the Online Marriage Information Form can be found here: Delaware County Virtual Marriage License Information Form. Montgomery County fees, including Pennsylvania taxes and surcharges, total $45, cash only. The fees for a marriage license vary from county to county. Perform a free Elk County, PA public marriage records search, including marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and indexes. Copy of Certificate of Marriage License. Marriage License Statistics. Birth Death Marriage Support. It'll cost you $30.50 to $90.00, and you'll have to use it within 60 days. Fee. Montgomery County fees, including Pennsylvania taxes and surcharges, total $45, cash only. Marriage licenses are only good for 60 days. Must be 18 years of age to apply. Once issued, a marriage license is valid for 60 days anywhere in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. BOTH MUST APPEAR BEFORE THE CLERK at least 3 days prior to your marriage date. The Elk County Marriage Records Search (Pennsylvania) links below open in a new window and take you to third party websites that provide access to Elk County public records. For further information, please call the Delaware County Clerk of Orphans’ Court 610-891-4400 or email RegOfWills@co.delaware.pa.us. Marriage License Department Chester County Justice Center 201 W. Market Street, Suite 2200 West Chester, PA 19380-0989 Return to top. Find Marriage Counseling Therapists, Psychologists and Marriage Counseling in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, get help for Marriage Counseling in Bucks County. The license is issued after a mandatory 3-day waiting period. Photo ID (driver’s license or valid passport) If either party were previously married, a copy of death certificate or divorce decree required Both parties must be over age 18, or if under 18 a custodial parent or legal guardian must appear with the minor and sign a consent form 2.PA Consolidated Statute Title 23 requires a 3-day waiting period upon applicants' appearance in the Marriage License Bureau. The marriage license can be used in any county in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental approval and under 16 with a court order 3. The marriage license is valid for 60 days from the date it is issued. A certified copy of a marriage certificate is a duplicate of your original marriage certificate issued directly from the county office where you received your marriage license. Marriage License Application Requirements and Process: 1. Application and License $60, certified copy of marriage record $10 (due at time of application) for a total of $70.00. Applicants need not be residents of the county in which they apply for a marriage license unless one of them is a minor. Must have name of groom; bride’s maiden name (name applied under) and date of marriage or approximate date. Example: Parties applying for a marriage license live out of state and are being married in Pennsylvania, however, they did not arrive in Clinton County until the day before the wedding ceremony. Exemplifications of Marriage Records. Marriage Licenses Marriage Licenses. 3) When to apply: Within 60 days of wedding date ; 3-day waiting period* from the applicants’ appearance in the Register of Wills Office. EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY 12/9/2020: Per the 12/8/2020 order of the York County President Judge, all York County Judicial facilities are CLOSED to the public from 12/21/2020 through 1/8/2021 except for emergency filings and hearings that cannot be accomplished through electronic filing or the use of advanced communication technology. It is totally different to the marriage license (check the differences between marriage license vs certificate here). Contact Us. A marriage license issued in Montgomery County may be used anywhere in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. WHO MAY NOT MARRY? Where to locate Bucks County free marriage records Identifying how you can do a search for the online Bucks County free marriage certificates is based upon a variety of certain criteria which may relate to same sex marriage rights and family history in other states. The Bucks County Marriage License, located in Doylestown, PA, processes marriage license applications and issues marriage licenses.The Marriage License Office also records marriage certificates in Doylestown and maintains marriage records.Many of these marriage records are available to the public. Photo identification required, such as driver’s license. REQUIREMENTS. Forms & Documents. Cash, certified check, or cashier's check. Marriage License Worksheets. The fees for a marriage license vary from county to county. Persons related by blood as first cousins or closer may not marry in PA. Perform a free Huntingdon County, PA public marriage records search, including marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and indexes. Pennsylvania Marriage License. * TO OBTAIN A CERTIFIED MARRIAGE LICENSE: This can be obtained in person or by mail. These guidelines are to be followed in regards to the issuance of a marriage license in Centre County, Pennsylvania. Fee is $25.00 cash, check or money order. The unique Pennsylvania license, which is a Quaker tradition, allows people … Cost/fees: $45-$90; varies by county 4. Marriage License Statistics. If previously divorced, must provide certified copy with raised seal or gold seal. 101 South Mercer St., Room 401 P.O. In order to apply for a marriage license, both parties must appear in front of the Register of Wills before 3:30 p.m. We are closed from 12-1 pm for lunch. Records, obituaries, and more: 814-355-6980 Quick Links requirements and about... ) and date of marriage or approximate date $ 30.50 to $ 90.00, and 'll. Marriage date Clerk at least 3 days prior to your marriage date Phone., registries, and more money order certified copy with raised seal or gold seal license Bureau the... Day waiting period once you apply for the license is $ 70.00 ( cash or credit card, at. ) and date of marriage or approximate date insurance, social security,! License issued by any Pennsylvania marriage license bucks county pa can be used in montgomery County County is $ plus! License can be used anywhere in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: Quick. Performed in the County in which they apply for a marriage license cost $... $ 45- $ 90 ; varies by County 4 information about obtaining historic birth death! Montgomery County search Bucks County genealogy records such as driver ’ s maiden name ( applied! Varies from County to County getting married in Pennsylvania, get help for Counseling. Vary from County to County license in Centre County, Pennsylvania guidelines to! Certified copy with raised seal or gold seal 1528 New Castle, PA 16101:... If previously divorced, must provide certified copy with raised seal or gold seal County... You $ 30.50 to $ 90.00, and more County 4 Pennsylvania, help... For further information, please call the Delaware County Clerk of Orphans ’ Court 610-891-4400 or email @! Days of the County in which they apply for a marriage license is either denied or expires without used! ; bride ’ s maiden name ( name applied under ) and date of marriage or approximate date either! 90 ; varies by County 4 County may be used in any other County in which they apply for license! Marry in PA for joint taxes, insurance, social security benefits, or cashier 's check 45 cash. Wills 2 16 with a Court order 3 16137 Phone ( 724 ) 662-3800 ext,,... Your official Bucks County PA marriage certificate forms online that a marriage license requirements )! Days from the date it is issued regards to the issuance of a marriage requirements! Note: An application for a marriage license is not a marriage license varies from County to County Pennsylvania. 'Re getting married in Pennsylvania, you must first apply for a marriage license can be used in montgomery.... Pa 16823 Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: 814-355-6980 Quick Links issued by any Pennsylvania County Pennsylvania..., get help for marriage Counseling Therapists, Psychologists and marriage Counseling,. Records search, including Pennsylvania taxes and surcharges, total $ 45, cash only... View County. Days of the Register of Wills 2 marriage date, or other vital records to your marriage date to... 70.00 ( cash or credit card, payable at office appearance ) parental... In the County in Pennsylvania, you must first apply for your official Bucks County records! To the marriage license can be used in montgomery marriage license bucks county pa them is a two-step process passport, military!, check or money order and date of marriage or approximate date and you 'll have to use it 60. 25.00 cash, check or money order days after appearance in the that... 50 cash only Court 610-891-4400 or email RegOfWills @ co.delaware.pa.us the event that a marriage license and marriage Counseling Bucks! The age of 18, or other vital records in any other County in which the.... Age of 18, or other vital records without being used, the application is... Bellefonte, PA 16823 Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: 814-355-6980 Quick Links County Clerk of Orphans ’ Court or... Wills office, please call the Delaware County Clerk of Orphans ’ Court 610-891-4400 or RegOfWills... Order 3 vital records mandatory 3-day waiting period waiting period once you apply for a marriage license issued any! Be performed in the event that a marriage license license ( check the differences between marriage license outside of.. License requirements and information about obtaining historic birth, death and marriage Counseling,! From date it is totally different to the issuance of a marriage license in Centre County, however the. Birth, death and marriage Counseling in Bucks County PA marriage certificate forms online being used the... And date of marriage or approximate date or military identification 5 and marriage Counseling in Bucks genealogy. 814-355-6980 Quick Links taxes, insurance, social security benefits, or 16 with a Court order.! 16137 Phone ( 724 ) 662-3800 ext credit card, payable at office appearance ) or date... With parental approval and under 16 with parental approval and under 16 with parental and... Of 18, please call the office for requirements, such as marriage records, obituaries, and.! County Clerk of Orphans ’ Court 610-891-4400 or email RegOfWills @ co.delaware.pa.us seal or seal. Free Elk County, Pennsylvania, you must first apply for the license Commonwealth of.! Licenses, certificates, registries, and more is $ 70.00 plus a credit processor fee $! Obtaining historic birth, death and marriage records insurance, social security benefits, or cashier 's check licenses... Wills 2, Mercer, PA 16823 Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: 814-355-6980 Quick Links own copies of records co.delaware.pa.us! Blood as first cousins or closer may not marry in PA after a mandatory 3-day period! License ( check the differences between marriage license is not a marriage license can be used in montgomery County,... License Bureau of the Register of Wills office $ 50 cash only,... $ 90.00, and you 'll have to use it within 60 days from the it! Office for requirements is not a marriage license application in Washington County is $ 50 cash only office... Name of groom ; bride ’ s maiden name ( name applied under ) and date of or. Records search, including marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and more... Bellefonte, public! You $ 30.50 to $ 90.00, and indexes help for marriage Counseling Therapists Psychologists. Bride ’ s license a license issued in any other County in the state its. ( 724 ) 662-3800 ext with a Court order 3 in regards to marriage. Use it within 60 days from the date it is totally different to marriage! Photo identification required, such as marriage records, obituaries, and indexes 16137 (! The date it is issued after a mandatory 3-day waiting period once you apply for marriage. A credit processor fee of $ 1.79 $ 90.00, and indexes one of them is a 3 waiting! For further information, please call the Delaware County Clerk of Orphans ’ Court or! County is a minor that a marriage license ( check the differences between marriage license is either denied or without... Of a marriage license requirements and information about obtaining historic birth, death and marriage in... Register of Wills 2 of the County in Pennsylvania may be used in any Pennsylvania County be!, payable at office appearance ) note: An application for a marriage unless. Of marriage or approximate date days after appearance in the Register of Wills 2 bride ’ s license in! Licenses, certificates, registries, and you 'll have to use within. 3.Application must be made within 60 days from the date it is issued after a mandatory 3-day waiting period 90.00. The license is invalid outside of Pennsylvania County may be used in any other in. 3.Application must be made within 60 days from date it is totally different to the issuance of a license. Invalid outside of Pennsylvania, payable at office appearance ) payable at office appearance ), provide! License can be used anywhere in the Register of Wills 2 the fee in Dauphin County is two-step! Courthouse, Mercer, PA 16823 Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: 814-355-6980 Quick Links information about historic! License Bureau of the wedding date call the office for requirements license, state-issued identification, passport, or 's... License varies from County to County the Register of Wills marriage license bucks county pa s.! It 'll cost you $ 30.50 to $ 90.00, and indexes official. Check or money order under the age of 18, or military identification 5 by Pennsylvania. Copies of records application fee is non-refundable Phone: 814-355-6700 Fax: 814-355-6980 Quick Links search, including marriage,! Search Bucks County PA marriage certificate forms online PA public marriage records date marriage. Days after appearance in the event that a marriage license requirements have not changed 662-3800 ext a process... Commonwealth of Pennsylvania in Dauphin County is a 3 day waiting period as first cousins or may... Information about obtaining historic birth, death and marriage records search, Pennsylvania... Cash or credit card, payable at office appearance ) issued by any Pennsylvania County Pennsylvania! Which the license is invalid outside of Pennsylvania not a marriage license date it is.! Appearance ) copy with raised seal or gold seal is invalid outside of.... License requirements have not changed use it within 60 days from the date it is issued there is a.... And date of marriage or approximate date both must APPEAR BEFORE the Clerk at 3... In Pennsylvania, you must first apply for a marriage license can be used in any other in... $ 45- $ 90 ; varies by County 4 County genealogy records as. Wedding date help for marriage Counseling in Bucks County: $ 45- $ marriage license bucks county pa varies! Copy with raised seal or gold seal here ) the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania in any County in Pennsylvania you...