Viewing 10 reply threads. Adobe Community Professional. … InDesign offers many features that can help automate layout production. One way this feature comes in handy is when you are adding caption text to images. Hey guys, I'm a noob here and need some help. Documents and pages. Posted by u/[deleted] 1 year ago. Active today. I hate extraneous space at the bottom of my text frames. Posts. Resizing is simply changing the Width and/or Height values of an object (i.e. I’m … Step 3: Repeat steps 2 and 3 to create the second text box. Hi, in a few days I will be making coupons in InDesign, there will be a lot them so I need a script or plugin that would resize text to fit the text frame? I've never heard of such a shortcut. Ask Question Asked 5 years, 7 months ago. So we can adjust the page size to something like A3 or Letter, or we can select a pre-saved Custom Page Size from the options towards the top of the menu if we scroll upwards. Edit corner shapes Handles Clicking this special handle changes the corner handles to yellow diamonds, which can be used to round or shape the corners. January 9, 2018 at 9:56 am #100850. Took me uncomfortably longer than I would like to admit. TIring of accidentally scaling images disproportionally. Make your InDesign text frames take their cues from the text they contain by using the auto-size feature. I've used Indesign a lot and am pretty proficient in it. Not sure if I kept it or not. InDesign CS6 solves this problem by adding another tab to the Text Frame Options dialog (Object > Text Frame Options) called Auto Size. Tagged: auto size. It involves setting the text frame options to Auto-Resize. share | improve this question | follow | edited Jun 7 '18 at 8:51. Since I want the frame to hug the text as tightly as possible, I'm constantly dragging on the frame to resize it after every edit. and then click somewhere else (like a new page) to drop that text into a new text box. Everything about InDesign- tips, tricks, tutorials, competi